top of page

Post 10: Short Break

Guess who has 2 thumbs and miscounted their weeks? THIS GUY!

(You can't see it, but I'm pointing to myself right now)


So, sorry for the week long delay, I seriously goofed my planning and accidentally thought I was supposed to write a post this week and not last. But since I'm writing today, HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!! And this post somewhat involves my father, so how perfectly coincidental is that?


But to the point; I am taking a short break from updating the demo. The last update was last week, which shall be the last update for the near future while I and a secret underground artist (who is not myself, don't worry; they are actually good/awe-inspiringly amazing!) work on cutscene and background art. So while this past update was more spell balancing along something loosely resembling a power curve, the next (major) update will be an art update!


However, making games (or even just a game) is expensive, so I am slowing down for a short while on Lotus to work on a small side game. It is but a simple card game that I made for my father's birthday... about farts. XD (I'm sorry)

I will write more about next week (gonna get back on schedule). So, until then, thank you for reading this somewhat shorter than average post. I will not be posting regularly from now on (since it's not like these are ever read), but will post when updates come.


Thank you for your continued support!


(PS, if you're reading this, feel free to leave a comment; I enjoy reading them.)




...also, I added a secret page to this site. See if you can find it (there may be a reward...)

4 views0 comments
bottom of page